Welcome to the Featured Authors Section

The process of inviting our 2021 Featured Authors is currently under way. The Dahlonega Literary Festival has two levels of authors: Featured Authors and Regional Writers.  Featured Authors are well known, published authors who are invited to attend our Festival. The DLF programs are designed around them. 

Regional Writers are authors who are published with traditional publishers or self-published. They have perhaps written several books or perhaps just one. They are usually from the Southeastern United States, but we accept applications from authors who live anywhere. Regional Writers contact us, apply for selection, and submit a book for review. They must be selected by one of our Reviewers.  Regional Writers may participate in Festival programming if selected by the Programming Committee to do so.

Please check back to this page from time to time to see the Featured Authors who are coming. As we assemble our collection of Featured Authors we will post their brief biographies and provide a book cover and plot summary of one of their books below. Festival attendees are invited and encouraged to come visit  FoxTale Book Shoppe during the Festival where they can peruse and purchase the interesting, informative, and entertaining books of our 2021 Featured Authors and actually meet the authors! The Regional Writers will be at tables selling their books and FoxTale Book Shoppe will be handling the book sales for the Featured Authors. 

Also, check out our Regional Writer lineup under our Regional Writer heading to view pictures and brief biographies of our Regional Writers and their book covers and plot summaries.

Check out our 2020 Featured Authors below!

Featured Author Biographies and Books

Click Each Author To See

Their Biography And Book Summary

Jacob M. Appel

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Facebook