M. B.  Gibson

MB Gibson_edited.jpg

M. B. Gibson is the author of the award-winning Duncullen Saga, historical novels set in eighteenth-century Tipperary, Ireland, and Revolutionary War-era South Carolina.

Her debut novel, Aroon, was awarded the 2012 Carrie McCray Literary Award for Novel First Chapter and, as part of The Petigru Review, was nominated for a Pushcart Prize. Recently, the book was named a semi-finalist in the 2018 Kindle Book Awards. Its sequel, Harps Upon the Willows, is the winner of the 2018 Kindle Book Awards for Literary Fiction.

Patience Can Cook a Stone is recently released.

Gibson is active in the Aiken Chapter of the South Carolina Writers Association and the Authors Club of Augusta. After teaching adolescents for over thirty years and raising three headstrong daughters, she now lives the quiet life with her husband in Blackville, South Carolina.

Patience Can Cook a Stone

"The perfect conclusion to a beautiful, heart-wrenching, and powerful series." --Sarah Angleton, author of Gentleman of Misfortune and Smoke Rose to Heaven

The government is in shambles.

Battle lines have been drawn.

In the lawless backcountry of 1780 South Carolina, no one is safe.

Mr. Tom, of Kilkenny Plantation, is dead. His sons, Carlton and Alden, clash over loyalty, patriotism, even the very definition of freedom. Can the homestead be cursed? Unless the evil is lifted, everyone from the slaves to the master will pay the price.

Nan and Joe Dillon, as free servants, wish only to raise their family in peace. Can they avoid being sucked into this savage conflict? Or will they be ripped apart?

Book Three of the award-winning Duncullen Saga is based on the memoir of Revolutionary War Patriot, Tarlton Brown. Experience the fierce fighting along the frontier of the Savannah River during America’s first civil war.

Read today!

Finalist in the 2020 Wishing Shelf Book Awards
Semi-Finalist in the 2020 Kindle Book Awards for Literary Fiction