top of page

William Rawlings


William Rawlings was born, raised and lives in Sandersville, Georgia, home to his family for more than two centuries. He was educated  at Emory, Tulane, and Johns Hopkins Universities.  A prolific writer of  "Southern stories,"  the Columbus Stocking Strangler  is his twelfth book and sixth work of non-fiction.  His books consistently garner excellent reviews, and he has been the recipient of several writing awards. One constant theme in Rawlings's writing is a well-defined sense of place, especially in relation to the landscape of rural Georgia. He states, “One of life’s greatest pageants is the continuity of life in small Southern towns. Characters wander in and out, plying their intrigues and playing their roles, both major and minor. There’s hardly a need for fiction, as the truth is oftentimes more bizarre. What more inspiration could a writer ask for?” 

Learn more at 



A proposition that seems almost too good to be true turns deadly when the trader's body is discovered and the digital code keys needed to retrieve his millions are missing. The situation becomes even more complicated when investigators find the trader's name was an alias, his background a mystery, and much of the missing fortune appears to belong to domestic terrorist groups. On the possibility that O'Toole had access to the codes before the trader's murder, he finds himself caught between the FBI, Savannah homicide investigators and a seductive divorcée, each of whom appear to have their own agenda and none of whom can be trusted to reveal the truth. Set in the beautiful city of Savannah, the tale twists and turns to its shocking and unexpected conclusion as secrets are revealed, and O'Toole discovers that everyone seems to have a hidden secret.

William Rawlings Crypto.jpg
bottom of page